The Glass Box

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Litterær, Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 19. mar. 2024
  • Forlag: Titan Books
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
A tense, thought-provoking pressure cooker about a young woman imprisoned in a psychiatric facility for her political views, perfect for fans of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and Girl, Interrupted...

A tense, thought-provoking pressure cooker about a young woman imprisoned in a psychiatric facility for her political views, perfect for fans of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest and Girl, Interrupted.

 

Riley Diaz is a troublemaker, born and raised. Half Irish, half Cuban, she's an orphan with the spirit and resilience of her ancestors and the protest protocols of her late parents. She’s ready and able to resist the new tyrannies.

After attending a protest, Riley is incarcerated in a shadowy American Renewal Center, detained under dangerous new legislation. This newly authoritarian government is trialling the mandatory re-education of dissidents, and Riley is receiving psychiatric treatment because of her politics.

Riley is imprisoned in a nightmarish world of persecution and incursions on her freedom - forced therapy, involuntary medication, extended incarceration, solitary confinement, grotesquely restricted rations, false accusations and more.

Trapped in an emerging dystopia, against people who would label her mad for speaking her mind, Riley can only do what she does best – rebel.

SKU
9781803364223
Sjangere: Litterær Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9781803364223
Antall Sider 336
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger Litterær, Science-Fiction
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere J Michael Straczynski
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?