The Briar Book of the Dead

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 13. feb. 2024
  • Forlag: Titan Books
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
Set in the same universe as the acclaimed All the Murmuring Bones and The Path of Thorns (one of Oprah Daily's Top 25 Fantasy Novels of 2022), this beautifully told Gothic fairy tale of ghosts,...

Set in the same universe as the acclaimed All the Murmuring Bones and The Path of Thorns (one of Oprah Daily's Top 25 Fantasy Novels of 2022), this beautifully told Gothic fairy tale of ghosts, witches, deadly secrets and past sins, will be perfect for fans of Hannah Whitten and Ava Reid.

Ellie Briar is the first non-witch to be born into her family for generations. The Briar family of witches run the town of Silverton, caring for its inhabitants with their skills and magic. In the usual scheme of things, they would be burnt for their sorcery, but the church has given them dispensation in return for their protection of the borders of the Darklands, where the much-feared Leech Lords hold sway.

Ellie is being trained as a steward, administering for the town, and warding off the insistent interest of the church. When her grandmother dies suddenly, Ellie’s cousin Audra rises to the position of Briar Witch, propelling Ellie into her new role. As she navigates fresh challenges, an unexpected new ability to see and speak to the dead leads her to uncover sinister family secrets, stories of burnings, lost grimoires and evil spells. Reeling from one revelation to the next, she seeks answers from the long dead and is forced to decide who to trust, as a devastating plot threatens to destroy everything the Briar witches have sacrificed so much to build.

Told in the award-winning author's trademark gorgeous, addictive prose, this is an intricately woven tale of a family of witches struggling against the bonds of past sins and persecution.

SKU
9781803364544
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781803364544
Antall Sider 368
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie Sourdough Universe
Sjanger Fantasy
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere A.G. Slatter
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?