The Lights of Prague

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 18. mai 2021
  • Forlag: Titan Books Ltd
kr  152,10

Ikke medlem

kr  169

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
For readers of VE Schwab and The Witcher , science and magic clash in atmospheric gaslight-era Prague. In the quiet streets of Prague all manner of otherworldly creatures lurk in the shadows....

For readers of VE Schwab and The Witcher, science and magic clash in atmospheric gaslight-era Prague.

In the quiet streets of Prague all manner of otherworldly creatures lurk in the shadows. Unbeknownst to its citizens, their only hope against the tide of predators are the dauntless lamplighters - a secret elite of monster hunters whose light staves off the darkness each night. Domek Myska leads a life teeming with fraught encounters with the worst kind of evil: pijavica, bloodthirsty and soulless vampiric creatures. Despite this, Domek find solace in his moments spent in the company of his friend, the clever and beautiful Lady Ora Fischer - a widow with secrets of her own.

When Domek finds himself stalked by the spirit of the White Lady - a ghost who haunts the baroque halls of Prague castle - he stumbles across the sentient essence of a will-o'-the-wisp, a mischievous spirit known to lead lost travellers to their death, but who, once captured, are bound to serve the desires of their owners.

After discovering a conspiracy amongst the pijavica that could see them unleash terror on the daylight world, Domek finds himself in a race against those who aim to twist alchemical science for their own dangerous gain.

SKU
9781789093940
Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781789093940
Antall Sider 416
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Subsjanger: Fantasy, Historisk, Viktoriansk fantasy
Sjanger Kjærlighet og Romanse, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books Ltd
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Nicole Jarvis
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?