The Light of the Midnight Stars: The beautiful and timeless tale of love, loss and sisterhood

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 143,65 kr Vanlig pris 169 kr

pris i butikk

169 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 20. jan. 2022
  • Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

10+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Light of the Midnight Stars: The beautiful and timeless tale of love, loss and sisterhood
The Light of the Midnight Stars: The beautiful and timeless tale of love, loss and sisterhood

A SPELLBINDING TALE OF LOVE AND LOSS, SISTERHOOD AND THE TANGLED THREADS OF FATE.

'Blending folktale with history, hope with tragedy, its touch will linger on your heart long after you put it down' Marie Brennan, author of the Memoirs of Lady Trent series

 

This is how a fairy tale begins . . .

Deep in the Hungarian woods, the sacred magic of King Solomon lives on in his descendants. Gathering under the midnight stars, they perform small miracles and none are more gifted than the great Rabbi Isaac and his three daughters.

Hannah, bookish and calm, can coax plants to grow even when the weather is bitterly cold. Sarah, defiant and strong, can control the impulsive nature of fire. And Levana, the fey one, can read the path of the stars to decipher their secrets.

But darkness is creeping across Europe, threatening the lives of every Jewish person in every village. Each sister will have to make an impossible choice in an effort to survive - and change the fate of their family forever.

Enter a magical world of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history . . . perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale and Spinning Silver.

 

'The Light of the Midnight Stars is storytelling as spellcasting. Rossner has conjured something vivid and wild and true' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Mercies

'Rossner creates a lush, immersive world . . . The result is as lovely as it is heartbreaking' Publishers Weekly

'Rossner's tale is as lyrical as the slow growth of roots, the quick dance of fire, and the stately procession of the stars. Blending folktale with history, hope with tragedy, its touch will linger on your heart long after you put it down' Marie Brennan, author of the Memoirs of Lady Trent series

'A welcome tribute to Jewish resilience in the face of oppression, imbued with elemental magic, folkloric traditions, and the transcendent power of love' Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of The Wolf in the Whale

SKU
9780356511498
Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780356511498
Vekt (Kg) : 0.299000
Antall Sider 432
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger Folkeeventyr og Myter, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Little, Brown Book Group
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Rena Rossner
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen