Where the Dead Wait

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Horror og Grøss, Overnaturlig
  • Slippdato: 22. jan. 2024
  • Forlag: Titan Books Ltd
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
The Terror meets Yellowjackets as a disgraced Arctic explorer sets out on a voyage to track down his former crewmate, only to be confronted by the ghosts of his cannibalistic past; from the Bram...

The Terror meets Yellowjackets as a disgraced Arctic explorer sets out on a voyage to track down his former crewmate, only to be confronted by the ghosts of his cannibalistic past; from the Bram Stoker Award nominated author of All the White Spaces. Perfect for fans of Michelle Paver and Stephen Graham Jones.

William Day should be an acclaimed Arctic explorer. But after a failed expedition to find the fabled Open Polar Sea, in which his men only survived by eating their comrades, he returned in disgrace. A cannibal. A murderer.

Thirteen years later, his second-in-command, Jesse Stevens, has gone missing in the same waters. Perhaps this is Day’s chance to restore his tarnished reputation by bringing Stevens – the man who’s haunted his whole life – back home. But when the rescue mission into the frozen wastes becomes an uncanny journey into his own past, Day must face up to the things he’s done.

Aboard ship, Day must also contend with unwanted passengers: a reporter obsessively digging up the truth about the first expedition, and Stevens’s wife, a spiritualist whose séances both fascinate and frighten. Following a trail of cryptic messages, gaunt bodies, and old bones, their search becomes more and more unnerving, as it becomes clear that – for Day – the restless dead are never far behind.

SKU
9781803367545
Sjangere: Horror og Grøss Overnaturlig
Detaljer
SKU 9781803367545
Antall Sider 464
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger Horror og Grøss, Overnaturlig
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books Ltd
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Ally Wilkes
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?