Invocations - Special limited edition

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Horror og Grøss, Krim og Mysterier, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 30. jan. 2024
  • Forlag: Hot Key Books
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
Special limited edition. Includes additional content connecting the story of The Invocations with House of Hollow . "A gorgeously twisted modern fairy tale that shimmers with magic and mystery" -...

Special limited edition. Includes additional content connecting the story of The Invocations with House of Hollow.

"A gorgeously twisted modern fairy tale that shimmers with magic and mystery"
- Karen McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying.

 

FIVE WOMEN ARE DEAD. The killer leaves no fingerprints, no DNA. Police are utterly stumped. In a world where only women can use magic and the men who know about it seek to eradicate them, three damaged young women - one cursed, one hunted, one out for revenge - will team up to track down and take out a brutal supernatural killer.

Jude Wolf is rich as sin and handsome as the devil. But she's also cursed. Her immortal soul is tethered to a rather hateful demon - and she wants the hell out of the deal. What Jude needs is a cursewriter - and she thinks the string of dead women, all of whom she suspects of messing with the occult, might just be able to lead her to one.

Zara Jones has also been tracking the murders since they began. Her older sister was the killer's first victim. Zara doesn't just want revenge - she wants to find a way to bring her sister back. What Zara needs is a witch, a sorcerer, a necromancer - what Zara needs is a cursewriter.

At the apartment of the fifth victim, Jude and Zara meet by chance, and there they find a clue that brings their paths crashing together: A strange business card bearing three words. Emer Byrne. Cursewriter.

 

A gripping fantasy thriller from the acclaimed Krystal Sutherland. For fans of Leigh Bardugo's NINTH HOUSE, Naomi Alderman's THE POWER, and everything by V. E. Schwab.

SKU
9781471416750
Sjangere: Horror og Grøss Krim og Mysterier Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781471416750
Forventet lanseringsdato 30.01.2024
Språk Engelsk
Sjanger Horror og Grøss, Krim og Mysterier, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Utgiver Hot Key Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Krystal Sutherland
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Ungdom