Witch Bottle

Av Tom Fletcher

pris på nett

Tilbudspris kr 135,15 Vanlig pris kr 159

pris i butikk

kr 159
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Horror og Grøss
  • Slippdato: 14. okt. 2021
  • Forlag: Jo Fletcher Books

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Kun 1 på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Witch Bottle
Witch Bottle

A deeply atmospheric literary horror novel about the nature of repressed guilt, grief and fear.

Daniel once had a baby brother, but he died, a long time ago now. And he had a wife and a daughter, but that didn't work out, so now he's alone. The easy monotony of his job as a milkman in the remote northwest of England demands nothing from him other than dealing with unreasonable customer demands and the vagaries of his enigmatic boss.

But things are changing. Daniel's started having nightmares, seeing things that can't possibly be there - like the naked, emaciated giant with a black bag over its head which is so real he swears he could touch it . . . if he dared.

It's not just at night bad things are happening, either, or just to him. Shaken and unnerved, he opens up to a local witch. She can't t discern the origins of his haunting, but she can provide him with a protective ward - a witch-bottle - if, in return, he will deliver her products on his rounds.

But not everyone's happy to find people meddling with witch-bottles. Things are about to get very unpleasant . . .

Witch Bottle is literary horror at its finest, perfect for fans of Andrew Michael Hurley's The Loney and Starve Acre.

SKU
9781848662636
Sjangere: Horror og Grøss
Detaljer
SKU 9781848662636
Vekt (Kg) : 0.220000
Antall Sider 320
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger Horror og Grøss
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Jo Fletcher Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Tom Fletcher
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen