Winter's Orbit

Av Everina Maxwell
Goodreads
81.2 of 5
4.0600 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 135,15 kr Vanlig pris 159 kr

pris i butikk

159 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: LGBT, Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 4. feb. 2021
  • Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

5+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Winter's Orbit
Winter's Orbit

'A chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future . . . A pleasure to read' Ann Leckie

'A stunning new space opera debut' K. B. Wagers

 

The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties - so when Prince Taam, key figure in a political alliance, is killed, a replacement must be found. His widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with the disreputable aristocrat Kiem, in a bid to keep rising hostilities between two worlds under control. But Prince Taam's death may not have been an accident, and when Jainan himself is a suspect, he and Kiem must navigate the perils of the Iskat court, solve a murder, and prevent an interplanetary war . . .

 

'Has everything you could ask: impossible choices, divided loyalties, dry wit . . . charming slow-burn romance, and an adventure in space politics' A. K. Larkwood

'Dazzling . . . Its characters stayed with me long after I raced through the last chapters' Aliette de Boddard

Everina Maxwell's debut is a space opera with high-stakes multi-world politics and irresistibly engaging characters, perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Red, White & Royal Blue. Find her on Twitter at @av_stories

SKU
9780356515885
Sjangere: LGBT Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9780356515885
Vekt (Kg) : 0.300000
Antall Sider 448
Subsjanger: Action og Eventyr, LGBT, Space Opera, Utenomjordisk Kontakt
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger LGBT, Science-Fiction
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Little, Brown Book Group
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Everina Maxwell
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?