We Set the Dark on Fire

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse, LGBT, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 4. apr. 2019
  • Forlag: Katherine Tegen Books
kr  199,20

Ikke medlem

kr  249

Ikke tilgjengelig på nettlager

Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for kjøp på nett.
Ønsker du å få beskjed når varen kommer på nettlager? Ja, send meg beskjed
" We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright... it will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers." - NPR.org "Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of...

"We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright... it will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers."
- NPR.org

"Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality."
- Buzzfeed

Five starred reviews!!

In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Cordova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival.

At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband's household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.

Daniela Vargas is the school's top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.

And school couldn't prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.

Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she's strived for in pursuit of a free Medio-and a chance at a forbidden love?

SKU
9780062691316
Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse LGBT Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780062691316
Vekt (Kg) : 0.441000
Antall Sider 384
Språk Engelsk
Subsjanger: Kontemporær, LGBT
Volum 1
Serie We Set the Dark on Fire
Sjanger Kjærlighet og Romanse, LGBT, Fantasy
Format Hardcover
Utgiver Katherine Tegen Books
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Forfattere Tehlor Kay Mejia
Avansert Format Hardcover
Aldersgruppe Ungdom
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?