The Witch's Kind

by Hachette Book Group USA Louisa Morgan
Tilbudspris 118,15 Vanlig pris 139,-
  • Varenr: 9780356512563
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • ISBN: 9780356512563
From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes new stand-alone novel set in the same world: a gripping tale of love, sacrifice, family ties and magic set in 1950s America

Nettbestillning

Få varen levert rett hjem!

På lager

Lagerstatus i butikk

Klikk og hent er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig
The Witch's Kind

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes a new standalone novel set in the same world: an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the US in the aftermath of World War II. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts.

Barrie Anne Blythe and her Aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of their small coastal community find them peculiar - two women living alone on the outskirts of town. It is the price of concealing their strange and dangerous family secret.

But two events threaten to upend their lives for ever. The first is the arrival of a mysterious abandoned baby with a hint of power like their own. The second is the sudden reappearance of Barrie Anne's long-lost husband - who is not quite the man she thought she married.

Together, Barrie Anne and Charlotte must decide how far they are willing to go to protect themselves - and the child they think of as their own - from suspicious neighbours, the government and even their own family . . .


Praise for Louisa Morgan:

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus

'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters'
Jordanna Max Brodsky

'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon

'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve

'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist

SKU
9780356512563
Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse Fantasy
Detaljer
Forfattere Hachette Book Group USA, Louisa Morgan
Sjanger Kjærlighet og Romanse, Fantasy
ISBN 9780356512563
Språk Engelsk
Format Paperback
Subsjanger Historisk, Romantisk
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:The Witch's Kind
Din rangering
© 2018 Outland. Alle rettigheter reservert.