Vi har noen tekniske utfordringer med kategoriene våre.. Mye mulig det er goblins. Vi jobber med saken!

The Witch's Kind

pris på nett

159 kr

pris i butikk

159 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 21. mar. 2019
  • Forlag: Orbit

Denne boken var rett og slett fin! En historisk roman med bittelitt magi og mye varme. Godt skrevet med karakterer du blir glad i. Den er spennende selv om det egentlig ikke skjer mye. Trivelig, selv om den til tider er dyster. En bok som handler om mennesker, og veien videre etter motgang.

- Line, bokansvarlig Outland Oslo.

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

5+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Witch's Kind
The Witch's Kind

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes a new standalone novel set in the same world: an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the US in the aftermath of World War II. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts.

Barrie Anne Blythe and her Aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of their small coastal community find them peculiar - two women living alone on the outskirts of town. It is the price of concealing their strange and dangerous family secret.

But two events threaten to upend their lives for ever. The first is the arrival of a mysterious abandoned baby with a hint of power like their own. The second is the sudden reappearance of Barrie Anne's long-lost husband - who is not quite the man she thought she married.

Together, Barrie Anne and Charlotte must decide how far they are willing to go to protect themselves - and the child they think of as their own - from suspicious neighbours, the government and even their own family . . .


Praise for Louisa Morgan:

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus

'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters'
Jordanna Max Brodsky

'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon

'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve

'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist

SKU
9780356512563
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780356512563
Vekt (Kg) : 0.330000
Antall Sider 480
Subsjanger: Historisk, Romantisk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Witch's Kind
Sjanger Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Orbit
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Louisa Morgan
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen