The Seep

Av Chana Porter
Goodreads
73.2 of 5
3.6600 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 186,15 kr Vanlig pris 219 kr

pris i butikk

219 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: LGBT, Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 8. des. 2020
  • Forlag: Soho Press

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Færre enn 5 på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Seep
The Seep

A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter’s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado.

Trina Goldberg-Oneka is a trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle - but nonetheless world-changing - invasion by an alien entity calling itself The Seep. Through The Seep, everything is connected. Capitalism falls, hierarchies and barriers are broken down; if something can be imagined, it is possible.

Trina and her wife, Deeba, live blissfully under The Seep’s utopian influence - until Deeba begins to imagine what it might be like to be reborn as a baby, which will give her the chance at an even better life. Using Seep-tech to make this dream a reality, Deeba moves on to a new existence, leaving Trina devastated.

Heartbroken and deep into an alcoholic binge, Trina chases after a young boy she encounters, embarking on an unexpected quest. In her attempt to save him from The Seep, she will confront not only one of its most avid devotees, but the terrifying void that Deeba has left behind.

SKU
9781641292153
Sjangere: LGBT Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9781641292153
Vekt (Kg) : 0.193000
Antall Sider 216
Subsjanger: Apokalyptisk, LGBT
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger LGBT, Science-Fiction
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Soho Press
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Forfattere Chana Porter
Avansert Format Paperback
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:The Seep
Din rangering
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?