The New Achilles

Commander, Vol. 1
Av Christian Cameron
Goodreads
83.2 of 5
4.1600 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 279,65 kr Vanlig pris 329 kr

pris i butikk

329 kr
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Action og Eventyr Historie Klassisk Thriller
  • Slippdato: 18. apr. 2019
  • Forlag: Orion

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The New Achilles
The New Achilles

'Superb . . . There are few writers since Mary Renault who are better than Cameron at conjuring up a vision of ancient Greece' THE TIMES

From 'one of the finest historical fiction writers in the world' (Ben Kane) comes a brand new series about the last great hero of ancient Greece.
__________________________________

Alexanor is a man who has seen too much blood. He has left the sword behind him to become a healer in the greatest sanctuary in Greece, turning his back on war.

But war has followed him to his refuge at Epidauros, and now a battle to end the freedom of Greece is all around him. The Mediterranean superpowers of Rome, Egypt and Macedon are waging their proxy wars on Hellenic soil, turning Greek farmers into slaves and mercenaries.

When wounded soldier Philopoemen is carried into his temple, Alexanor believes the man's wounds are mortal but that he is not destined to die. Because he knows Philopoemen will become Greece's champion. Its last hero. The new Achilles.

In Christian Cameron's latest historical novel the old orders of the world begin to fall apart as Rome rises to supremacy - and Greece struggles to survive. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane, Harry Sidebottom and Simon Turney.

______________________________

WHAT THE CRITICS ARE SAYING ABOUT CHRISTIAN CAMERON:

'Emotive and powerful, and very highly recommended' PARMENION BOOKS on Salamis

'A storyteller at the height of his powers' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY on The Green Count

'Cameron's artistry and craftsmanship offer much to recommend' THE GLOBE AND MAIL on God of War

'An extraordinary and staggering achievement . . . I doubt Cameron's expertise in Greek military history can be equalled' FOR WINTER NIGHTS on God of War

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CHRISTIAN CAMERON:

'Storytelling at its very best' Clemens

'Please, pick this up and read it and enjoy it!' J

'Lots of action, history, humour' Jonathan

'A writer who really can write convincing historical fiction' Cambsman

'Absolutely fantastic in every way' Trystan

SKU
9781409176565
Sjangere: Action og Eventyr Historie Klassisk Thriller
Detaljer
SKU 9781409176565
Vekt (Kg) : 0.640000
Antall Sider 416
Format Hardcover
Serie : Commander ( 1)
Forfattere Christian Cameron
Serie Commander
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Sjanger Action og Eventyr, Historie, Klassisk, Thriller
Produsent / Forlag : Orion
Subsjanger: Historisk
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Ikke i trykk
Volum 1
Avansert Format Hardcover
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:The New Achilles
Din rangering
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?