The Ladies of the Secret Circus: enter a world of wonder with this spellbinding novel

Av Constance Sayers
Goodreads
76.6 of 5
3.8300 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 203,15 kr Vanlig pris 239 kr

pris i butikk

239 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse, Overnaturlig, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 2. mar. 2021
  • Forlag: Piatkus Books

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Kun 2 på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Ladies of the Secret Circus: enter a world of wonder with this spellbinding novel
The Ladies of the Secret Circus: enter a world of wonder with this spellbinding novel

From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America of family secrets, sacrifice, and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus.

Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder - a world where women weave illusions of magnificent beasts, carousels take you back in time, and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family's circus, it's the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate affair that could cost her everything.

Virginia, 2004: Lara Barnes is on top of the world, but when her fiance disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate, Lara's search for answers unexpectedly lead to her great-grandmother's journals.

Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara's family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiance's mysterious fate . . .

Perfect for readers of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Erika Swyler's The Book of Speculation and Gwendolyn Womack's The Fortune Teller.

SKU
9780349425979
Sjangere: Kjærlighet og Romanse Overnaturlig Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780349425979
Vekt (Kg) : 0.572000
Antall Sider 464
Subsjanger: Fantasy, Romantisk, Tidsreisende
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Sjanger Kjærlighet og Romanse, Overnaturlig, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Piatkus Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Constance Sayers
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler