Raybearer

Raybearer, Vol. 1
Av Jordan Ifueko
Goodreads
88.8 of 5
4.4400 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 211,65 kr Vanlig pris 249 kr

pris i butikk

249 kr
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 14. apr. 2020
  • Forlag: Amulet Books

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Kun 1 på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Raybearer
Raybearer

Named one of the best books of the year by People Magazine, Buzzfeed, New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, KirkusReviews, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and more!

Fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi won't want to miss this instant New York Times bestselling fantasy from breakout YA sensation Jordan Ifueko!

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she’s picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere.

But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone’s pawn -- but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself?

With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love.

 

"Dazzling... All hail Raybearer." --Entertainment Weekly
"Lush, intriguing, and perfectly paced." --Buzzfeed
"An exquisitely detailedworld." --PopSugar
"Brilliantly conceived fantasy." --People Magazine

SKU
9781419739828
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781419739828
Antall Sider 368
Subsjanger: Episk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Raybearer ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie Raybearer
Sjanger Fantasy
Format Hardcover
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Amulet Books
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Forfattere Jordan Ifueko
Avansert Format Hardcover
Aldersgruppe Ungdom (12-18)
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:Raybearer
Din rangering
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?