Forventet lanseringsdato for denne varen er 13.01.2025. Varen kan forhåndsbestilles. Klikk her for å lese mer om forhåndsbestilling.

Basilisk

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Thriller
  • Slippdato: 14. jan. 2025
  • Forlag: Titan Books Ltd
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Tilgjengelig for forhåndsbestilling

Forventet lanseringsdato er 13.01.2025. Varen kan forhåndsbestilles. Les mer om forhåndsbestilling.
A terrifying and unputdownable horror-thriller novel of fiendish puzzles, compelling mysteries and paranoia about an enigmatic hacker, a deadly online game, and a cyber weapon that makes people go...

A terrifying and unputdownable horror-thriller novel of fiendish puzzles, compelling mysteries and paranoia about an enigmatic hacker, a deadly online game, and a cyber weapon that makes people go insane. Perfect for readers of Paul Tremblay, Neal Stephenson and Mark Z Danielewski's House of Leaves, and the people who just have to know the answer.

Alex Webster is an ethical hacker who, like most hackers, prefers questions to answers. So when she and a colleague, Jay Morton, stumble across a mysterious game created by a shadowy figure known as The Helmsman, they are instantly hooked.

As they solve increasingly bizarre puzzles and uncover The Helmsman's deranged manifesto, they are pursued by a sinister group known only as XXX XXXXXXX XXXXXX, who will do anything to stop them uncovering the Basilisk, a cognitive weapon which makes anyone who understands it lose their mind.

When Jay disappears, as they hone in on the truth of the Basilisk, Alex is left trying to piece together what’s happened to her friend, escape the awful smiling glitch people stalking her every move, and solve The Helmsman’s final puzzle.

SKU
9781803367354
Sjangere: Thriller
Detaljer
SKU 9781803367354
Forventet lanseringsdato 13.01.2025
Info box Forventet lanseringsdato for denne varen er 13.01.2025. Varen kan forhåndsbestilles. Klikk her for å lese mer om forhåndsbestilling.
Antall Sider 496
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Kommende
Subsjanger: Overnaturlig
Sjanger Thriller
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books Ltd
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Matt Wixey
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen