The Afterlife of Mal Caldera

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 11. jun. 2024
  • Forlag: Titan Books Ltd
kr  161,10

Ikke medlem

kr  179

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
Mal's life is over. Her afterlife is only just beginning… By turns irreverently funny and deeply moving, this debut contemporary fantasy is perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End and The...

Mal's life is over. Her afterlife is only just beginning…

By turns irreverently funny and deeply moving, this debut contemporary fantasy is perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

 

Mal Caldera―former rockstar, retired wild-child and excommunicated black sheep of her Catholic family―is dead. Not that she cares. She only feels bad that her younger sister, Cris, has been left alone with their religious zealot of a mother, picking up the pieces Mal has left behind. While her fellow ghosts party their afterlives away at an abandoned mansion they call the Haunt, Mal is determined to make contact with Cris from beyond the grave.

She manages enlists the help of reluctant local medium Ren, and together, they concoct a plan to pass on a message to Cris. But the more time they spend together, the more both begin to wonder what might have been if they'd met before Mal died.

Mal knows it's wrong to hold on so tightly to her old life. Bad things happen to ghosts who interfere with the living, and Mal can't help wondering if she's hurting the people she loves by hanging around, haunting their lives. But Mal has always been selfish, and letting go might just be the hardest thing she's ever had to do…

Funny, emotional and life-affirming, The Afterlife of Mal Caldera will have readers laughing one minute and sobbing the next.

SKU
9781803367767
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781803367767
Forventet lanseringsdato 11.06.2024
Antall Sider 448
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Subsjanger: Kontemporær, LGBT, Romantisk
Sjanger Fantasy
Format Paperback
Utgiver Titan Books Ltd
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Nadi Reed Perez
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?