The Necromancer

Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, Vol. 4
Av Michael Scott
Goodreads
82.6 of 5
4.1300 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 126,65 kr Vanlig pris 149 kr

pris i butikk

149 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter
  • Slippdato: 26. apr. 2011
  • Forlag: Random House Inc

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Necromancer
The Necromancer
Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

San Francisco:
After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. And after everything they've seen and learned in the past week, they're both more confused than ever about their future. Neither of them has mastered the magics they'll need to protect themselves from the Dark Elders, they've lost Scatty, and they're still being pursued by Dr. John Dee. Most disturbing of all, however, is that now they must ask themselves, can they trust Nicholas Flamel? Can they trust anyone?

Alcatraz:
Dr. Dee underestimated Perenelle Flamel's power. Alcatraz could not hold her, Nereus was no match for her, and she was able to align herself with the most unlikely of allies. But she wasn't the only one being held on the island. Behind the prison's bars and protective sigils were a menagerie of monsters-an army for Dee to use in the final battle. And now Machiavelli has come to Alcatraz to loose those monsters on San Francisco.
   Perenelle might be powerful, but each day she weakens, and even with Nicholas back at her side, a battle of this size could be too much for her. Nicholas and Perenelle must fight to protect the city, but the effort will probably kill them both.

London:
Having been unable to regain the two final pages of the Codex, Dee has failed his Elder and is now an outlaw.
   But the Magician has a plan. With the Codex and the creatures on Alcatraz, he can control the world. All he needs is the help of the Archons. But for his plan to work, he must raise the Mother of All the Gods from the dead. For that, he'll have to train a necromancer.

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred
 
The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred
 
The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”— Kirkus Reviews
 
The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”— School Library Journal
SKU
9780385735322
Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter
Detaljer
SKU 9780385735322
Vekt (Kg) : 0.301000
Subsjanger: Hekser og Trollmen
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel ( 4)
Volum 4
Serie Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Sjanger Folkeeventyr og Myter
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Antall Sider 416
Produsent / Forlag : Random House Inc
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Forfattere Michael Scott
Avansert Format Paperback
Aldersgruppe Ungdom (12-18)
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:The Necromancer
Din rangering
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler