Malice: Book One of the Malice Duology

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 194,65 kr Vanlig pris 229 kr

pris i butikk

229 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter, LGBT, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 13. apr. 2021
  • Forlag: Cornerstone

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Malice: Book One of the Malice Duology
Malice: Book One of the Malice Duology

__________________________________________________________
The princess isn't supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black.

'Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

'A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you'll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.' S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass
__________________________________________________________

Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who cursed a line of princesses to die, and could only be broken by true love's kiss. You've heard this before, haven't you? The handsome prince. The happily-ever-after.

Utter nonsense.

Let me tell you, no one actually cares about what happens to our princesses. I thought I didn't care, either. Until I met her.

Princess Aurora. The last heir to the throne. The future queen her realm needs. One who isn't bothered that I am the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. Aurora says I should be proud of my gifts. That she . . . cares for me. Even though it was a power like mine that was responsible for her curse.

But with less than a year until that curse will kill her, any future I might see with Aurora is swiftly disintegrating - and she can't stand to kiss yet another insipid prince. I want to help her. If my power began her curse, perhaps it's what can lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world.

Nonsense again. Because we all know how this story ends, don't we? Aurora is the beautiful princess. And I-

I am the villain.

__________________________________________________________
'The story grows deliciously darker at every turn . . . Fairy tale lovers of all ages will be thrilled' Publishers Weekly, starred review

SKU
9781529101287
Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter LGBT Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781529101287
Vekt (Kg) : 0.577000
Antall Sider 480
Subsjanger: Dark Fantasy, Homofil, LGBT
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Malice Duology ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie Malice Duology
Sjanger Folkeeventyr og Myter, LGBT, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Cornerstone
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Heather Walter
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?