Lovecraft Mythos New & Classic Collection

Gothic Fantasy,
Av Ramsey Campbell
80 of 5
4.0000 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 160,65 kr Vanlig pris 189 kr

pris i butikk

189 kr
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Antologi, Horror og Grøss
  • Slippdato: 5. nov. 2020
  • Forlag: Flame Tree Publishing


Få varen levert rett hjem!

15+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

Velg butikk
Lovecraft Mythos New & Classic Collection
Lovecraft Mythos New & Classic Collection

Featuring new stories specially commissioned for the collection this offering of H.P. Lovecraft's shared universe is a thrilling immersion into the world of Old Ones and the Elder Gods, an ancient race of terrifying beings. In Lovecraft's vision we live in a deep, but fragile illusion, unable to comprehend the ancient beings, such as the Cthulhu who lies dead but dreaming in the submerged city of R'lyeh, waiting to rise then wreak havoc on our realm of existence.

Lovecraft used the mythos to create a background to his fiction, and challenged many writer companions to add their own stories. Clark Ashton Smith, Robert E. Howard, Robert Bloch, Frank Belknap Long, Henry Kuttner were amongst the first but over the years many others such as Ramsey Campbell, Lin Carter and August Derleth added their voices to the many mythic cycles, developing themes and new fictional pathways for the town of Arkham, and the creatures Azathoth and Nyarlathotep.

The Lovecraft Mythos is fertile ground for any writer of supernatural, horror, fantasy and science fiction, so for this edition we opened our submissions for brand new stories, many published here for the first time, to continue expanding the shared universe.

Contents List:

  • Cthulhu-Seltzer by Hal Bodner
  • Offspring by Evey Brett
  • The Franklyn Paragraphs by Ramsey Campbell
  • Foxfire Future by Helen E. Davis
  • Grave Secrets by JG Faherty
  • He Opens a Window by Cody Goodfellow
  • The Innsmouth of the South by Rachael K. Jones
  • The Damage by Scott R. Jones
  • Black Ships Seen South of Heaven by Caitlín R. Kiernan
  • Always a Castle? by Nancy Kilpatrick
  • Let It Stand by N.R. Lambert
  • Up from Slavery by Victor LaValle
  • The Whisper of Stars by Thana Niveau
  • My First Abomination by John Possidente
  • By Any Other Name by John Llewellyn Probert
  • A Gentleman from Mexico by Mark Samuels
  • Usurped by William Browning Spencer
  • Entirely Surrounded by Water by R.S. Stefoff
  • Shed a Tear for Asenath by Jonathan Thomas
  • Cloaca Maxima by Donald Tyson
  • Tracking the Black Book by Douglas Wynne
Sjangere: Antologi Horror og Grøss
SKU 9781839642357
Vekt (Kg) : 0.792000
Antall Sider 480
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Illustrasjoner 25 Line drawings, black and white
Serie : Gothic Fantasy
Serie Gothic Fantasy
Sjanger Antologi, Horror og Grøss
Format Hardcover
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Flame Tree Publishing
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Ramsey Campbell
Avansert Format Hardcover
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?