A History of What Comes Next: The captivating speculative fiction perfect for fans of The Eternals

Take Them to the Stars, Vol. 1
Av Sylvain Neuvel
Goodreads
73 of 5
3.6500 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 135,15 kr Vanlig pris 159 kr

pris i butikk

159 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Historie, Krig og Militær, Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 25. nov. 2021
  • Forlag: Penguin Books

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
A History of What Comes Next: The captivating speculative fiction perfect for fans of The Eternals
A History of What Comes Next: The captivating speculative fiction perfect for fans of The Eternals

Always run, never fight.
Preserve the knowledge.
Survive at all costs.
Take them to the stars.
_________

Germany, 1945.

Mia, a nineteen-year-old girl, is sent by the OSS to find Wernher von Braun. Her mission: stop the Russians getting hold of Germany - and the world's - foremost rocket scientist.

Von Braun is suspicious. And so he should be.

For Mia is no ordinary girl. She only looks human. And helping the Allies win the Second World War is but one part of her plan.

Because there's an even darker conflict on Earth. A secret struggle thousands of years old. It has engulfed and taken generations of Mia's people.

But can the firing of rockets finally bring about its end?

Can Mia, as the last of her kind, bring the stars down to earth?

And if she succeeds, what will happen to us?
_________

'Wry narration, wired action . . . Fans of alternate history and intelligent sci-fi will love this' Publishers Weekly

'Clever and compelling, it will keep you enthralled until the end' Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of The Oppenheimer Alternative

'Highly crafted and unique' Library Journal

SKU
9781405945530
Sjangere: Historie Krig og Militær Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9781405945530
Vekt (Kg) : 0.213000
Antall Sider 304
Subsjanger: Militær, Utenomjordisk Kontakt
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Take Them to the Stars ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie Take Them to the Stars
Sjanger Historie, Krig og Militær, Science-Fiction
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Penguin Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Sylvain Neuvel
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?