The Good Hawk (Shadow Skye, Book One)

Shadow Skye, Vol. 1
Av Joseph Elliott Levente Szabo
Goodreads
80.2 of 5
4.0100 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 126,65 kr Vanlig pris 149 kr

pris i butikk

149 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Action og Eventyr, LGBT, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 6. feb. 2020
  • Forlag: Walker Books Ltd

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Kun 2 på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
The Good Hawk (Shadow Skye, Book One)
The Good Hawk (Shadow Skye, Book One)

If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back?

Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride, despite those in her clan who question her right to be there, because of the condition she was born with.

Jaime is a reluctant Angler, full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea.

When disaster strikes, the pair must embark on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow...

Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion, this novel marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist - perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver.


"A brave new voice in fantasy fiction." Sally Green, author of Half Bad

"A heart-warming story about friendship and courage and what it means to truly be a hero ... gripping and compelling - I could hardly turn the pages fast enough." Holly Jackson, author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

"The Good Hawk will sweep you away. Darkly beautiful, original and brimming with hope and compassion." Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Blood And Thunder

"A sublimely plotted, windswept adventure ... told with heart and humour, in beautifully sparse prose, this book made me laugh with delight and gasp with surprise." Cerrie Burnell, Children's TV Presenter and author of The Girl with the Shark's Teeth

"This book is a triumph." Katya Balen, author of The Space We're In

"One of the freshest, most exciting fantasies I've ever read." Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside

"This page-turning adventure is rich in atmosphere while dripping with grisly violence ... A fresh and exciting debut." Kirkus

"The chill barren setting of Scotia provides rich terrain for an unsettling wildness, which Elliott cleverly lets reign in the closing epilogue, as he pushes the remarkable Agatha's fate - not her clan's - to the forefront." The Irish Times

SKU
9781406385854
Sjangere: Action og Eventyr LGBT Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781406385854
Vekt (Kg) : 0.255000
Antall Sider 368
Subsjanger: Episk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Shadow Skye ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie Shadow Skye
Sjanger Action og Eventyr, LGBT, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Walker Books Ltd
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Joseph Elliott, Levente Szabo
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Barn (0-11)
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler