Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Krim og Mysterie
  • Slippdato: 23. jun. 2022
  • Forlag: Raven Books
kr  143,10

Ikke medlem

kr  159

Kjøp på nett og få varen sendt hjem

Varen er tilgjengelig for bestilling.
eller
Klikk & Hent
Her birth was mankind's greatest breakthrough. Her life is man's greatest threat. Josephine Morrow is Girl One, the first of nine Miracle Babies conceived without male DNA on an experimental commune...
Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox 1
Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox 1
Her birth was mankind's greatest breakthrough. Her life is man's greatest threat. Josephine Morrow is Girl One, the first of nine Miracle Babies conceived without male DNA on an experimental commune known as the Homestead. The Girls were raised at the Homestead in the shadow of controversy - plagued by zealots calling them aberrations - until a suspicious fire claimed the lives of three people, leaving the survivors to scatter across the United States. Years later, upon learning that her mother has gone missing, Josie sets off on a desperate road trip, tracking down the only people who might help: her estranged sisters. Tracing clues her mother left behind, they journey back through their past, uncovering secrets about their origins and unlocking devastating abilities they never knew they had. But someone out there is determined to stop Josie reaching the truth about what really happened at that ranch - and where her mother is now. A rousing tale of love, ambition, power, and the extraordinary bonds of sisterhood, Girl One combines the provocative imagination of Naomi Alderman's The Power with the compelling, atmospheric storytelling of The Girls.
SKU
9781526637475
Sjangere: Krim og Mysterie
Detaljer
SKU 9781526637475
Språk Engelsk
Antall Sider 368
Sjanger Krim og Mysterie
Format Paperback
Utgiver Raven Books
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Sara Flannery Murphy
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen