Gallant

Av V. E. Schwab

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 211,65 kr Vanlig pris 249 kr

pris i butikk

249 kr
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 1. mar. 2022
  • Forlag: Greenwillow Books

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

25+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Gallant
Gallant Gallant 2 Gallant 3

Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow, there is a place where it must touch. A seam, where the shadow meets its source.

#1 New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab weaves a dark and original tale about the place where the world meets its shadow, and the young woman beckoned by both sides. The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this stand-alone novel perfect for readers of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.

 

Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for Girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal—which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter invites Olivia to come home to Gallant. Yet when Olivia arrives, no one is expecting her. But Olivia is not about to leave the first place that feels like home; it doesn’t matter if her cousin Matthew is hostile, or if she sees half-formed ghouls haunting the hallways.

Olivia knows that Gallant is hiding secrets, and she is determined to uncover them. When she crosses a ruined wall at just the right moment, Olivia finds herself in a place that is Gallant—but not. The manor is crumbling, the ghouls are solid, and a mysterious figure rules over all. Now Olivia sees what has unraveled generations of her family, and where her father may have come from.

Olivia has always wanted to belong somewhere, but will she take her place as a Prior, protecting our world against the Master of the House? Or will she take her place beside him?

 

New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab crafts a vivid and lush novel that grapples with the demons that are often locked behind closed doors. An eerie, stand-alone saga about life, death, and the young woman beckoned by both. Readers of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Melissa Albert, and Garth Nix will quickly lose themselves in this novel with crossover appeal for all ages.

SKU
9780062835772
Sjangere: Folkeeventyr og Myter Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780062835772
Vekt (Kg) : 0.499000
Antall Sider 352
Subsjanger: Dark Fantasy
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Illustrasjoner Illustrations, unspecified
Sjanger Folkeeventyr og Myter, Fantasy
Format Hardcover
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Greenwillow Books
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Forfattere V. E. Schwab
Avansert Format Hardcover
Aldersgruppe Ungdom (12-18)
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?