A Fever of the Blood: A Victorian Mystery Book 2

Victorian mystery, Vol. 2
Av Oscar De Muriel
Goodreads
77.8 of 5
3.8900 / 5

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 126,65 kr Vanlig pris 149 kr

pris i butikk

149 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Thriller
  • Slippdato: 11. feb. 2016
  • Forlag: Penguin

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
A Fever of the Blood: A Victorian Mystery Book 2
A Fever of the Blood: A Victorian Mystery Book 2
'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times 'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian Rankin A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey. Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient - a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition? McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill - home of the Lancashire witches - where unimaginable danger awaits... * * * Praise for The Strings of Murder: 'This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch.' Manda Scott 'One of the best debuts so far this year - a brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller.' Crime Review
SKU
9780718179847
Sjangere: Thriller
Detaljer
SKU 9780718179847
Vekt (Kg) : 0.298000
Antall Sider 432
Format Paperback
Serie : Frey & McGray ( 2)
Forfattere Oscar De Muriel
Serie Victorian mystery
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Sjanger Thriller
Produsent / Forlag : Penguin
Subsjanger: Historisk, Krim
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Volum 2
Avansert Format Paperback: B-Format (M)
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:A Fever of the Blood: A Victorian Mystery Book 2
Din rangering
Besøk Goodreads for flere omtaler