Logg inn og bruk rabattkode "Magic-2024" i kassen for 20 % medlemsrabatt på Magic-løskort!

Dead Water: A novel of folk horror

  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 21. jul. 2022
  • Forlag: Orbit
kr  251,10

Ikke medlem

kr  279

Ikke tilgjengelig på nettlager

Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for kjøp på nett.
Ønsker du å få beskjed når varen kommer på nettlager? Ja, send meg beskjed
A water-borne blight hits a remote community on a small island on the edge of the Northern Atlantic. The islanders are a strange mix, some island-born, some seeking a slower life away from the...

A water-borne blight hits a remote community on a small island on the edge of the Northern Atlantic. The islanders are a strange mix, some island-born, some seeking a slower life away from the modern world. All have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Rumour says the illness may be a water-borne neural infection from the shellfish farm, a case of mass hysteria - or even a long-buried curse - but when ferry service fails, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is unnervingly torn apart.

A haunting, suspenseful tale of isolation and dread within a small island community -from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World, perfect for fans of The Loney and Station Eleven.

SKU
9780356513829
Sjangere: Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9780356513829
Vekt (Kg) : 0.640000
Antall Sider 512
Språk Engelsk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie Dead Water
Sjanger Science-Fiction
Format Paperback
Utgiver Orbit
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere C. A. Fletcher
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Aldersgruppe Voksen