Against All Gods: The Age of Bronze: Book 1

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 305,15 kr Vanlig pris 359 kr

pris i butikk

359 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 23. jun. 2022
  • Forlag: Orion Publishing

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

5+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
Against All Gods: The Age of Bronze: Book 1
Against All Gods: The Age of Bronze: Book 1

The tyranny of the gods is absolute, and they are capricious, malevolent and almost all-powerful, playing cruel games with the fates of mortals for their own ends . . .

A vibrant and powerful epic set against an alternate Bronze Age, this tale of gods, men and monsters, conspiracy and war, is a rich, compelling and original read from a master of the historical and fantasy genres. The people caught up in toils of the gods are merely trying to survive. Victims of vicious whims, trapped by their circumstances or pushed beyond what the mortal frame can bear, a handful of god-touched mortals - a scribe, a warlord, a dancer and a child - are about to be brought together in a conspiracy of their own.

A conspiracy to reach the heavens, and take down the corrupt and aging gods . . . who are already facing troubles of their own . . .

An epic which draws on the Greek mythology of gods and heroes, this new trilogy is a must read for fans of Dan Simmons and Madeline Miller alike.


Praise for Miles Cameron:

'Utterly, utterly brilliant. A masterclass in how to write modern fantasy - world building, characters, plot and pacing, all perfectly blended. Miles Cameron is at the top of his game' John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen series

'Cold Iron is fantastic. It shimmers like a well-honed sword blade' Anna Smith Spark, author of The Court of Broken Knives

'Promising historical fantasy debut featuring an expansive cast, an engaging plot, and a detailed eye for combat' The Ranting Dragon on The Red Knight

'Literate, intelligent, and well-throughout . . . a pleasingly complex and greatly satisfying novel' SFF World on The Red Knight

SKU
9781473232518
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781473232518
Vekt (Kg) : 0.760000
Antall Sider 512
Subsjanger: Action og Eventyr, Episk, Historisk
Leverandørstatus Kommende
Serie : Age of Bronze ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie The Age of Bronze
Sjanger Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Orion Publishing
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Miles Cameron
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Aldersgruppe Voksen