A River of Royal Blood

A River of Royal Blood, Vol. 1
Av Amanda Joy

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 186,15 kr Vanlig pris 219 kr

pris i butikk

219 kr
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 29. okt. 2019
  • Forlag: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
A River of Royal Blood
A River of Royal Blood

Rangering på Goodreads: 3.82 / 5


An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.

Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations in the vibrant but fractured country of Myre. Its last known practitioner was Queen Raina, who toppled the native khimaer royalty and massacred thousands, including her own sister, eight generations ago, thus beginning the Rival Heir tradition. Living in Raina's long and dark shadow, Eva must now face her older sister, Isa, in a battle to the death if she hopes to ascend to the Ivory Throne--because in the Queendom of Myre only the strongest, most ruthless rulers survive.

When Eva is attacked by an assassin just weeks before the battle with her sister, she discovers there is more to the attempt on her life than meets the eye--and it isn't just her sister who wants to see her dead. As tensions escalate, Eva is forced to turn to a fey instructor of mythic proportions and a mysterious and handsome khimaer prince for help in growing her magick into something to fear. Because despite the love she still has for her sister, Eva will have to choose: Isa's death or her own.

A River of Royal Blood is an enthralling debut set in a lush North African inspired fantasy world that subtly but powerfully challenges our notions of power, history, and identity.


SKU
9780525518587
Sjangere: Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9780525518587
Vekt (Kg) : 0.478000
Opprinnelsesland : USA
Serie A River of Royal Blood
Forfattere Amanda Joy
Sjanger Fantasy
Språk Engelsk
Format Hardcover
Serie : River of Royal Blood
Avansert Format Hardcover
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Aldersgruppe Ungdom (12-18)
Volum 1
Produsent / Forlag : G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Antall Sider 368
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:A River of Royal Blood
Din rangering
Andre produkter du kanskje vil like?