A Memory Called Empire

Teixcalaan,
Av Arkady Martine

pris på nett

Vanlig pris 219 kr Tilbudspris 186,15 kr

pris i butikk

219 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Science-Fiction
  • Slippdato: 4. apr. 2019
  • Forlag: Macmillan

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

Utsolgt

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
A Memory Called Empire
A Memory Called Empire

In a war of lies she seeks the truth

Ambassador Mahit Dzmare travels to the Teixcalaanli Empire's interstellar capital, eager to take up her new post. Yet when she arrives, she discovers her predecessor was murdered. But no one will admit his death wasn't accidental - and she might be next.

Now Mahit must navigate the capital's enticing yet deadly halls of power, to discover dangerous truths. And while she hunts for the killer, Mahit must somehow prevent the rapacious Empire from annexing her home: a small, fiercely independent mining station.

As she sinks deeper into an alien culture that is all too seductive, Mahit engages in intrigues of her own. For she's hiding an extraordinary technological secret, one which might destroy her station and its way of life. Or it might save them from annihilation.

An extraordinary science fiction debut, Arkady Martine's first novel in the Texicalaan series, A Memory Called Empire is perfect for fans of John Scalzi, Becky Chambers and Frank Herbert's Dune.

SKU
9781529001587
Sjangere: Science-Fiction
Detaljer
SKU 9781529001587
Vekt (Kg) : 0.6060
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Lengde (Cm) : 15.3000
Tykkelse (Cm) : 3.5000
Høyde (Cm) : 23.3000
Serie Teixcalaan
Forfattere Arkady Martine
Sjanger Science-Fiction
Språk Engelsk
Format Paperback
Serie : Teixcalaan ( 1)
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Aldersgruppe Voksen
Subsjanger: Militær, Space Opera
Produsent / Forlag : Macmillan
Antall Sider 464
Skriv din egen produktomtale
Du omtaler:A Memory Called Empire
Din rangering