Obs! Vi har oppdatert våre kategorier og jobber med å fylle på med produkter.

A Marvellous Light

pris på nett

Tilbudspris 211,65 kr Vanlig pris 249 kr

pris i butikk

249 kr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Sjangere: Historie, Kjærlighet og Romanse, LGBT, Fantasy
  • Slippdato: 2. nov. 2021
  • Forlag: Pan Macmillan
Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes: including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance. ‘Mystery! Magic! Murder!...

Nettbestilling

Få varen levert rett hjem!

5+ på lager

Klikk & Hent

Hold av varen i din nærmeste Outland-butikk

eller
Velg butikk
A Marvellous Light 1
A Marvellous Light 1

Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes: including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.

‘Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . . This book is a confection, both marvellous and light’ – Alix E. Harrow, author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January

For fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, who'd like to welcome magic into their lives . . .

 

Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren’t for this administrative error, he’d never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.

Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor – but he’ll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.

 

The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske’s A Marvellous Light.

‘A dazzling debut’ – Shelley Parker-Chan, author of She Who Became the Sun

‘Prepare to fall in love with the gorgeous Edwardian setting, the sizzling character dynamics, and the murderous enchanted hedge maze’ – Emily Tesh, author of Silver in the Wood

‘An absolute delight . . . If you ever wished Downton Abbey was sharper-edged and full of magic, this is the book for you’ – Kat Howard, author of An Unkindness of Magicians

SKU
9781529080896
Sjangere: Historie Kjærlighet og Romanse LGBT Fantasy
Detaljer
SKU 9781529080896
Vekt (Kg) : 0.466000
Antall Sider 384
Subsjanger: Historisk, Homofil, LGBT, Romantisk
Leverandørstatus Tilgjengelig
Serie : Last Binding ( 1)
Volum 1
Serie Last binding
Sjanger Historie, Kjærlighet og Romanse, LGBT, Fantasy
Format Paperback
Språk Engelsk
Produsent / Forlag : Pan Macmillan
Opprinnelsesland : Storbritannia
Forfattere Freya Marske
Avansert Format Paperback: Trade (L)
Aldersgruppe Voksen